BEST GUARANTEED RATE

O.Henry Jazz

O.Henry has become quite a hotbed for jazz, and we’re thrilled to be a part of this extraordinary world-class local jazz community!

Neil Clegg and Dave Fox Artists-in-Residence at O.Henry Hotel in Greensboro, NC

Thursday Night Cocktails and jazz

5:30 – 8:30 PM

Every Thursday, Artists Dave Fox (piano), Neill Clegg (saxophone, clarinet and flute) and NOW…Matt Kendrick (double bass) will be joined by guest vocalists, who cover The Great American Songbook and jazz classics including swing…and modal classics from the late ‘50s to early ‘60s, as well as Brazilian jazz from the early  ‘60s.

Cocktails and Jazz at O.Henry Hotel in Greensboro, NC

Select Saturday
Jazz Series

6:30 – 9:30 PM

On select Saturdays you can enjoy vintage craft cocktails and delightful seasonal tapas along with an eclectic array of jazz artists performing in the varied styles of contemporary jazz.

O.Henry Jazz Package

O.Henry has become quite a hotbed for jazz, and we’re thrilled to be a part of this extraordinary world-class local jazz community! Take advantage of our O.Henry Jazz Series Package, which includes one night’s gracious accommodations, limited preferred seating at our O.Henry jazz in the social lobby, $30 amenity voucher, a Southern-style breakfast for two and a late checkout. Package available select Saturdays and Thursdays.

$299 plus tax and gratuitiesSome blackout dates apply.

Please note that we are only able to hold limited preferred seats for packages up until the start of the performances (Thursday at 5:30 PM and Saturday at 6:30 PM), after that time seating in the lobby will be first come, first serve.

Jazz nights at the O.Henry a local treat

“Greensboro has a true treasure occurring each week at the O. Henry Hotel on Thursday evening at 5:30 and Saturday evening at 6:30. New York “quality” live jazz groups perform in the “living-room” area of the hotel — no “cover charge”! All you have to do is show up and enjoy the music — maybe order a glass of wine, perhaps a cocktail, and maybe a bite to eat, but none of that is required to enjoy the music.”

“This may sound like a commercial; it is not! It is just pure entertainment provided by Dennis and Nancy Quaintance.”
 

David and Joann Grimes

Upcoming Artists

O.Henry Jazz Series featuring The Clinton Horton Group

Thursday, April 19 | 5:30 – 8:30 PM
Clinton Horton & the O.Henry Trio

Saturday, April 21 | 6:30 PM-9:30 PM
Vaughn Penn

Thursday, April 26 | 5:30 – 8:30 PM
Carrie Marshall & the O.Henry Trio

Saturday, April 28 | 6:30 PM-9:30 PM
Brenda Morie

Thursday, May 3 | 5:30 PM-8:30 PM
Sarah Strable & the O.Henry Trio

Saturday, May 5 | 6:30 PM-9:30 PM
Steve Haines, Scott Sawyer, Chad Eby and Ariel Pocock

 

Thursday, May 10 | 5:30 PM-8:30 PM
Lydia Salett Dudley & the O.Henry Trio

Saturday, May 12 | 6:30 PM-9:30 PM
Elaine Penn & the O.Henry Trio  

 

Diana Tuffin & Zentriciti Perform August 20 at O.Henry Jazz Series in Greensboro, NC

Thursday, May 17 | 5:30 PM-8:30 PM
Diana Tuffin & the O.Henry Trio

Saturday, May 19 | 6:30 PM-9:30 PM
Andrew Berinson & Ti Harmon  

Thursday, May 24 | 5:30 PM-8:30 PM
Lalenja Harrington & the O.Henry Trio

O.Henry Jazz Series featuring The Benjamin Matlack Quartet

Saturday, May 26 | 6:30 PM-9:30 PM
Benjamin Matlack

Thursday, May 31 | 5:30 PM-8:30 PM
Joey Barnes & the O.Henry Trio

Saturday, June 2 | 6:30 PM-9:30 PM
Anne-Claire Niver & Band

Thursday, June 7 | 5:30 PM-8:30 PM
Georgianna & Liz Penn with the O.Henry Trio

 

Saturday, June 9 | 6:30 PM-9:30 PM
Dorian McCorey, Brandon Mitchell, Brandon Atwell, Brandon Lane

 

Thursday, June 14 | 5:30 PM-8:30 PM
Courtney Leigh Hudson & the O.Henry Trio

 

Saturday, June 16 | 6:30 PM-9:30 PM
Dr. John Henry & Friends

 

Thursday, June 21 | 5:30 PM-8:30 PM
Jessica Mashburn & the O.Henry Trio

 

Saturday, June 23 | 6:30 PM-9:30 PM
Mac McLaughlin Quartet

 

Thursday, June 28 | 5:30 PM-8:30 PM
Noah Powell & the O.Henry Trio

 

Saturday, June 30 | 6:30 PM-9:30 PM
The Penn Family

 

O.Henry Trio

Dave Fox | Piano
See Bio

Neil Clegg and Dave Fox Artists-in-Residence at O.Henry Hotel in Greensboro, NC

Neill Clegg | Flute, Clarinet, Sax
See Bio

Matt Kendrick | Bass
See Bio